When Conversations enter the Loop Inbox they can be accessed by any Team Member by default. If Conversations need to be assigned to particular Team Members there are two methods an administrator can use to accomplish this task - Locations and Rules.
If an account has multiple Locations, Team Members will be restricted to what they can view based on their Assigned Locations setting. This specific setting operates at the highest level in terms of permissions, ensuring that Team Members will only be able to view and interact with Conversations in their areas of influence.
If an account doesn't have multiple locations, or it does have locations but require further restricted access to Conversations, then Tags can be used to further restrict what Conversations Team Members have access to.