Skip to main content
All CollectionsLoop 360FAQ
How do I edit user permission and notifications?
How do I edit user permission and notifications?

This article will help you understand different permission and notifications settings in Loop 360.

A
Written by Aniko Villeneuve
Updated over a week ago

Based on your account subscription users may have access to all or a combination of specific features in Loop 360. Editing your user permissions is only accessible to Administrator and Owner roles.

If you have any questions about your user settings, please reach out to your account administrator or customer success manager or submit a request to support@benbria.com.

Accessing your User Settings

To edit your account level user settings navigate to the settings (1) menu on the left side of the screen, select users (2) from the settings listed then choose the edit user (3) icon to the right of the user you wish to edit.

In your user settings, you can edit the following; profile, subscriptions, notifications, and permissions.

Profile

This is where the user details are displayed including the name, email address, and language of the user. You can also add a mobile number to the user details.

Subscriptions

Under the subscriptions tab, you can enable report distribution to the selected user.

There are three main report types below. You can turn any of these features on by toggling the button to the right.

  • Daily digest: provides an overview of dashboard metrics for account locations enabled and is sent daily.

  • Weekly report: provides an overview of dashboard metrics for account locations enabled and is sent weekly.

  • LDM push report: action-oriented report to support field-management of Loop Kiosk and Scoreboard devices in the field & is focused on issues that require staff action.

Notifications

Under the notifications tab, you can assign specific alerts.

Under General, you can toggle inherit from the account (pre-configured notifications) and turn on audio notifications for email and push notifications.

In Activities, you can select from the list below which notifications you would like to turn on. *Be sure to select save when finished.*

Permissions

Under the Permissions tab, there are three main sections that control different types of authorization for the user:

  • General: update the user role and location access associated with their account.

  • Conversation Activities: toggle actions the user can take when using conversations such as view/access comments, create and delete.

  • Data: allow the user to export CSV reports for tickets or reports or both.

If you require any assistance, please reach out to support@benbria.com and we will do our best to help!

Did this answer your question?